Type to search

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Matthew Boyd
ERA W-L K
3.29 2-4 41
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/2/1991 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on one hit and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Tuesday. Boyd did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Boyd left with a left oblique spasm after walking the first two batters of the bottom of the fifth. Pitching coach Chris Bosio visited the mound and immediately called for manager Ron Gardenhire and an athletic trainer. His status is uncertain.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Boyd struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Boyd struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 1-2, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out three, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out four, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 15 11 11 5 1 0 7 2.40 14.85
2015 Det 1 4 0 - 0 11 10 0 50.2 56 39 37 12 19 0 36 1.48 6.57
2015 Tot 1 6 0 - 0 13 12 0 57.1 71 50 48 17 20 0 43 1.59 7.53
2016 Det 6 5 0 - 0 20 18 0 97.1 97 51 49 17 29 0 82 1.29 4.53
2017 Det 6 11 0 - 0 26 25 1 135.0 157 84 79 18 53 3 110 1.56 5.27
2018 Det 2 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 52.0 39 19 19 3 17 0 41 1.08 3.29
Career 15 26 0 - 0 68 64 1 341.2 364 204 195 55 119 3 276 1.41 5.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Det 26 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Det 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 68 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 346 93 85 89 41.79
Curveball 120 76 70 72.5 14.49
Slider 290 84 76 80.6 35.02
Changeup 72 81 75 77.7 8.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

>
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
BE UP TO DATE
Weekly Team 980 Main Inbox
ErrorHere