Type to search

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Andrew Triggs
ERA W-L K
5.23 3-1 43
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: SPBorn: 3/16/1989 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
May 18 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Triggs left Thursday's game with right forearm nerve discomfort.
Analysis: Triggs has a 5.23 ERA in nine starts but does provide strikeouts, fanning 43 in 41 1/3 innings.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andrew Triggs allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Thursday. Triggs struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Andrew Triggs allowed six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Saturday. Triggs struck out six, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 6 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Andrew Triggs improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Sunday. Triggs struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Andrew Triggs fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Triggs struck out four, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Andrew Triggs improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Triggs struck out six, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Andrew Triggs allowed six runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Wednesday. Triggs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Andrew Triggs allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Triggs struck out four, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Andrew Triggs improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Saturday. Triggs struck out six, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Andrew Triggs allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Triggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 24 6 0 56.1 56 30 27 5 13 1 55 1.22 4.31
2017 Oak 5 6 0 - 0 12 12 0 65.1 68 42 31 9 19 0 50 1.33 4.27
2018 Oak 3 1 0 - 0 9 9 0 41.1 37 24 24 7 18 0 43 1.33 5.23
Career 9 8 0 - 0 45 27 0 163.0 161 96 82 21 50 1 148 1.29 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 45 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 351 93 85 89.4 48.55
Curveball 166 79 73 76 22.96
Slider 151 86 80 83.5 20.89
Changeup 55 86 80 83 7.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

>
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
BE UP TO DATE
Weekly Team 980 Main Inbox
ErrorHere