Type to search

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Tyler Mahle
ERA W-L K
4.98 7-9 110
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1994 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 17 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Mahle is dealing with a sore right shoulder and will not make Tuesday's scheduled start at Milwaukee. Michael Lorenzen will take the mound in his place.
Analysis: Reds manager Jim Riggleman said there's a chance Mahle could pitch again this season, but the team will almost certainly err on the side of caution. The 23-year-old just returned from the minors but lasted only three innings Sept. 9 against San Diego in his first start back.
Sep. 9 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Sunday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 7-9, allowing six runs on four hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Thursday. Mahle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Thursday. Mahle struck out three, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 7-8, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-1 on Friday. Mahle struck out three, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 7-7, allowing seven runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 19-4 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 7-6, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3 on Saturday. Mahle struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 6-6, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 5-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Thursday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 4-6, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Friday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Sunday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 3-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Thursday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Saturday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Sunday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on nine hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Monday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 19 6 6 0 11 1 14 1.50 2.70
2018 Cin 7 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 112.0 125 68 62 22 53 7 110 1.59 4.98
Career 8 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 132.0 144 74 68 22 64 8 124 1.58 4.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 4 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Cin 24 29 0 3 1 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .103 .161 .138
Career 28 36 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 12 0 0 .111 .179 .139


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1403 98 85 92.4 67.81
Curveball 15 83 74 77.9 .72
Slider 419 88 78 83.4 20.25
Changeup 232 89 79 83.5 11.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

>
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
BE UP TO DATE
Weekly Team 980 Main Inbox
ErrorHere