Type to search

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Ryan Zimmerman
AVG HR RBI
.217 5 16
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: 1BBorn: 9/28/1984 Birthplace: Washington, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
May 12 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Zimmerman is headed to the 10-day disabled list with a strained oblique.
Analysis: The 33-year-old first baseman has had trouble staying healthy in recent years, having played in 115 games or less in three of the last four seasons. Zimmerman was batting a paltry .111 in mid-April but had rediscovered his stroke, hitting .316 with four homers and 10 RBIs over his last 15 games. Washington promoted veteran Mark Reynolds from Triple A to fill the roster spot, though Matt Adams figures to get most of the starts in Zimmerman's place.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 9 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 4-0. Zimmerman scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 5 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Zimmerman is back in the lineup Tuesday after dealing with stiffness in his side.
Analysis: Zimmerman has started to get it going after an awful start to the season, as he's batting .280 with four homers and 10 RBIs over his last 13 games.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 5 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Zimmerman scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. Zimmerman scored once. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. Zimmerman scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 3 for 4 and four RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 11-5. The homers were his second and third of the season. Zimmerman scored three times. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 5-2. He ended the game with a .121 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 5 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 8-6. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He ended the game with a .122 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Zimmerman scored once. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .116 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He ended the game with a .103 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He ended the game with a .114 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman, dropped one place in the lineup to the fifth spot as part of Martinez's early-season tinkering, entered the night hitting .097 with three RBIs in 31 at-bats.
Apr. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He ended the game with a .097 batting average.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Was 20 58 6 23 10 0 0 6 3 12 0 0 .397 .419 .569
2006 Was 157 614 84 176 47 3 20 110 61 120 11 8 .287 .351 .471
2007 Was 162 653 99 174 43 5 24 91 61 125 4 1 .266 .330 .458
2008 Was 106 428 51 121 24 1 14 51 31 71 1 1 .283 .333 .442
2009 Was 157 610 110 178 37 3 33 106 72 119 2 0 .292 .364 .525
2010 Was 142 525 85 161 32 0 25 85 69 98 4 1 .307 .388 .510
2011 Was 101 395 52 114 21 2 12 49 41 73 3 1 .289 .355 .443
2012 Was 145 578 93 163 36 1 25 95 57 116 5 2 .282 .346 .478
2013 Was 147 568 84 156 26 2 26 79 60 133 6 0 .275 .344 .465
2014 Was 61 214 26 60 19 1 5 38 22 37 0 0 .280 .342 .449
2015 Was 95 346 43 86 25 1 16 73 33 79 1 0 .249 .308 .465
2016 Was 115 427 60 93 18 1 15 46 29 104 4 1 .218 .272 .370
2017 Was 144 524 90 159 33 0 36 108 44 126 1 0 .303 .358 .573
2018 Was 33 115 11 25 3 2 5 16 9 24 0 0 .217 .280 .409
Career 1585 6055 894 1689 374 22 256 953 592 1237 42 15 .279 .343 .475

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 21 3 8 1 0 2 4 0 6 0 0 .381 .364 .714
    LDS 5 21 3 8 1 0 2 4 0 6 0 0 .381 .364 .714
2014 Was Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 Was Total 5 17 1 6 2 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .353 .450 .471
    LDS 5 17 1 6 2 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .353 .450 .471
2017 Was Total 5 20 1 3 1 0 1 4 2 4 1 0 .150 .227 .350
    LDS 5 20 1 3 1 0 1 4 2 4 1 0 .150 .227 .350
Career 19 62 5 18 4 0 3 10 5 13 1 0 .290 .338 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

>
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
BE UP TO DATE
Weekly Team 980 Main Inbox
ErrorHere