Type to search

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Jesse Chávez
ERA W-L K
3.33 3-1 43
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1983 Birthplace: San Gabriel, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Rangers (2002)


Latest News
June 22 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jesse Chavez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Friday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Jesse Chavez improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Sunday. Chavez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Jesse Chavez fell to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Thursday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Friday. Chavez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Thursday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Monday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jesse Chavez improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-5 on Friday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Sunday. Chavez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Friday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-4 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Monday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jesse Chavez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Monday. Chavez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1 on Tuesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Friday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Saturday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Pit 0 1 0 - 2 15 0 0 15.0 20 11 11 2 9 2 16 1.93 6.60
2009 Pit 1 4 0 - 4 73 0 0 67.1 69 33 30 11 22 3 47 1.35 4.01
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 28 0 0 36.2 40 24 24 6 12 3 29 1.42 5.89
2010 KC 2 3 0 - 1 23 0 0 26.0 29 20 17 5 11 4 16 1.54 5.88
2010 Tot 5 5 0 - 1 51 0 0 62.2 69 44 41 11 23 7 45 1.47 5.89
2011 KC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 12 9 9 3 5 0 8 2.22 10.57
2012 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 21.1 25 22 20 6 10 1 27 1.64 8.44
2012 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 9 7 7 1 1 0 3 3.00 18.90
2012 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 13 2 0 24.2 34 29 27 7 11 1 30 1.82 9.85
2013 Oak 2 4 1 - 2 35 0 0 57.1 50 27 25 3 20 4 55 1.22 3.92
2014 Oak 8 8 0 - 0 32 21 0 146.0 142 64 56 17 49 3 136 1.31 3.45
2015 Oak 7 15 1 - 1 30 26 0 157.0 164 78 73 18 48 2 136 1.35 4.18
2016 Tor 1 2 0 - 2 39 0 0 41.1 43 22 21 9 10 0 42 1.28 4.57
2016 LAD 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 25.2 28 14 12 3 8 3 21 1.40 4.21
2016 Tot 2 2 0 - 3 62 0 0 67.0 71 36 33 12 18 3 63 1.33 4.43
2017 LAA 7 11 0 - 1 38 21 0 138.0 148 83 82 28 45 2 119 1.40 5.35
2018 Tex 3 1 1 - 1 23 0 0 48.2 46 19 18 8 10 1 43 1.15 3.33
Career 36 52 3 - 15 376 70 0 791.1 825 433 405 120 260 28 698 1.37 4.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Pit 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Atl 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tot 51 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Tor 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Tot 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Oak 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Oak 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Oak 30 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 LAA 38 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 376 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 16 0 0 .059 .059 .059


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 327 95 90 92.6 42.86
Curveball 33 79 75 77.4 4.33
Slider 154 87 82 85 20.18
Changeup 69 88 84 86.2 9.04
Cut Fastball 180 93 88 90.9 23.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

>
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
BE UP TO DATE
Weekly Team 980 Main Inbox
ErrorHere