Type to search

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Elvis Andrus
AVG HR RBI
.327 2 5
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 8/26/1988 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Andrus will miss six to eight weeks after additional tests Thursday confirmed the fracture in his right elbow. Dr. Keith Meister, the team physician, said the fracture is stable and will not require surgery.
Analysis: It's a huge loss for both the Rangers and quite a few fantasy owners, as Andrus was off to a very good start with a .327 average, two homers and five RBIs through 14 games.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. The homer was his second of the season. Andrus scored twice. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .372 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. Andrus scored once. He ended the game with a .371 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. He ended the game with a .538 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. The homer was his first of the season. Andrus scored three times. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .571 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. Andrus scored once. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Tex 145 480 72 128 17 8 6 40 40 77 33 6 .267 .329 .373
2010 Tex 148 588 88 156 15 3 0 35 64 96 32 15 .265 .342 .301
2011 Tex 150 587 96 164 27 3 5 60 56 74 37 12 .279 .347 .361
2012 Tex 158 629 85 180 31 9 3 62 57 96 21 10 .286 .349 .378
2013 Tex 156 620 91 168 17 4 4 67 52 97 42 8 .271 .328 .331
2014 Tex 157 619 72 163 35 1 2 41 46 96 27 15 .263 .314 .333
2015 Tex 160 596 69 154 34 2 7 62 46 78 25 9 .258 .309 .357
2016 Tex 147 506 75 153 31 7 8 69 47 70 24 8 .302 .362 .439
2017 Tex 158 643 100 191 44 4 20 88 38 101 25 10 .297 .337 .471
2018 Tex 14 52 7 17 3 0 2 5 8 2 0 1 .327 .426 .500
Career 1393 5320 755 1474 254 41 57 529 454 787 266 94 .277 .336 .372

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 68 8 20 3 0 0 4 5 8 8 1 .294 .338 .338
    LDS 5 24 2 8 1 0 0 1 0 2 3 1 .333 .333 .375
    LCS 6 27 4 9 2 0 0 2 2 3 4 0 .333 .379 .407
    WS 5 17 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 3 1 0 .176 .286 .176
2011 Tex Total 17 68 10 16 1 0 0 1 7 12 1 2 .235 .316 .250
    LDS 4 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 1 .143 .333 .143
    LCS 6 25 4 6 0 0 0 1 3 2 1 1 .240 .321 .240
    WS 7 29 5 8 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .276 .300 .310
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Tex Total 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 1 .182 .182 .182
    LDS 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 1 .182 .182 .182
2016 Tex Total 3 11 2 4 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 .364 .364 .818
    LDS 3 11 2 4 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 .364 .364 .818
Career 42 173 21 46 4 1 1 7 12 24 9 5 .266 .316 .318


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

>
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
BE UP TO DATE
Weekly Team 980 Main Inbox
ErrorHere