Type to search

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Dee Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.304 1 13
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-11 / 168
Position: 2BBorn: 4/22/1988 Birthplace: Windermere, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
May 22 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Gordon has been diagnosed with a fractured right big toe and placed on the 10-day disabled list.
Analysis: Gordon may have sustained the injury when he fouled a ball off his foot at Toronto on May 9, but was playing through it until the Mariners decided to give him some time to heal. The AL leader with 16 stolen bases, he had just switched from center field to second base in the wake of Robinson Cano's 80-game PED suspension. Now the Mariners will have to replace two very important regulars at key positions.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Gordon scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 17 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-With the 80-game suspension to Robinson Cano, Dee Gordon is expected to move to second base for the Mariners.
Analysis: Expect Gordon to gain second base eligibility in fantasy leagues, if he hasn't already.
May 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 9-8. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 14 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 1-0. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 9-5. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He ended the game with a .331 batting average.
May 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Gordon is not in Thursday's lineup for the Mariners after fouling a ball off his right toe in Wednesday's loss at Toronto.
Analysis: Gordon did play the entirety of Wednesday's game, so expect the majors' current co-leader in steals to be ready to go when the Mariners begin a series in Detroit on Friday.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
May 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 3 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0. Gordon scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
May 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-8. He ended the game with a .349 batting average.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 3 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Gordon scored twice and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .355 batting average.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 5 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Gordon scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 4 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 10-4. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 12-4. Gordon scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon crashed into the center-field wall chasing Yonder Alonso's home run. Gordon finished the sixth inning, then was removed in the seventh with a sore knee. A postgame medical exam showed no damage.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 5-4. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-4. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon didn't start due to a sore foot but made the final out as a pinch hitter in the ninth inning. The speedster should be fine for Monday's series opener with the White Sox.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 9-7. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. Gordon scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 9-2. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. Gordon scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 3 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 10-8. Gordon scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 7-4. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon has now hit safely in each of his first 10 games as a Mariner and 16 straight dating back to last season. The speedster is batting .333 (14 for 42) with a home run, seven runs scored and five stolen bases thus far in 2018.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 8-3. Gordon scored twice and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-0. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 11-4. He ended the game with a .367 batting average.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. Gordon scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-1. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 3 for 5 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the San Francisco Giants 6-4. Gordon scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .412 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Dee Gordon went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 56 224 34 68 9 2 0 11 7 27 24 7 .304 .325 .362
2012 LAD 87 303 38 69 9 2 1 17 20 62 32 10 .228 .280 .281
2013 LAD 38 94 9 22 1 1 1 6 10 21 10 2 .234 .314 .298
2014 LAD 148 609 92 176 24 12 2 34 31 107 64 19 .289 .326 .378
2015 Mia 145 615 88 205 24 8 4 46 25 91 58 20 .333 .359 .418
2016 Mia 79 325 47 87 7 6 1 14 18 55 30 7 .268 .305 .335
2017 Mia 158 653 114 201 20 9 2 33 25 93 60 16 .308 .341 .375
2018 Sea 45 184 25 56 10 1 1 13 4 27 16 2 .304 .330 .386
Career 756 3007 447 884 104 41 12 174 140 483 294 83 .294 .329 .368

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
    LDS 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
Career 6 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 1 .176 .263 .176


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

>
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
BE UP TO DATE
Weekly Team 980 Main Inbox
ErrorHere