Type to search

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Delino DeShields
AVG HR RBI
.225 2 6
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-9 / 208
Position: CFBorn: 8/16/1992 Birthplace: Easton, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-2. DeShields scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 23 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the New York Yankees 12-10. DeShields scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 5 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 10-5. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago White Sox 12-5. DeShields scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. DeShields scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: DeShields drew four walks, all leading off innings. It was the most walks in a nine-inning game by a Rangers player since Milton Bradley Jr. had four at Oakland on July 25, 2008.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. DeShields scored twice. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 7-6. DeShields scored twice. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1. DeShields added two stolen bases. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: DeShields extended his career-best hitting streak to 10 games with a single in the third inning. It's the longest streak by a Rangers player this season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Boston Red Sox 11-5. DeShields scored twice. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-4. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Cleveland Indians 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. DeShields stole a base. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. DeShields scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. DeShields scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. DeShields scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. DeShields scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4. DeShields added two stolen bases. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 5-1. DeShields scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex 121 425 83 111 22 10 2 37 53 101 25 8 .261 .344 .374
2016 Tex 74 182 36 38 7 0 4 13 15 54 8 3 .209 .275 .313
2017 Tex 120 376 75 101 15 2 6 22 44 109 29 8 .269 .347 .367
2018 Tex 31 120 20 27 5 0 2 6 12 34 9 2 .225 .306 .317
Career 346 1103 214 277 49 12 14 78 124 298 71 21 .251 .330 .355

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417
    LDS 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417
Career 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

>
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
BE UP TO DATE
Weekly Team 980 Main Inbox
ErrorHere